Real Talk: Employment, Barriers & Finance

fbc flag logo

February 6, 2022

Real Talk: Employment, Barriers, & Finance provides a focused discussion and look at the Finance Sector. This closed session features business leaders and staff with input on hiring/policy review/ D&I, a facilitated Round Table Discussion with FBC and RBC as the lead, and a fireside chat with RBC and 1-3 reps.

Register Now:

  1. March 10, 2022 at 8pm EST/ 5pm PST/ 9pm AST – RSVP

Register for other events in the Barriers to Employment Series:

  1. Employment in the 21st century:
    • Feb 24, 2022 at 8pm EST/ 5pm PST/ 9pm AST – RSVP
  2. The Pursuit of Equity in the Finance Sector (Open to Federally regulated financial industry):
    • March 24, 2022 at 8pm EST/5pm PST/ 9pm AST – RSVP

This project is funded by the Government of Canada’s Labour Funding Program –  Workplace Opportunities

Latest News

Black Organizations in Canada Driving Black Entrepreneurship in June

Black Organizations in Canada Driving Black Entrepreneurship in June

June is dedicated to spotlighting Black-led organizations driving entrepreneurship in Canada. Learn about the Federation of Black Canadians (FBC) and its collaboration with other entities through the Black Innovation Zone (BIZ) to empower Black talent nationwide. Discover how these initiatives are shaping the landscape for Black entrepreneurs and professionals in Canada.

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!