The Pursuit of Equity in the Finance Sector

fbc flag logo

February 6, 2022

In The Pursuit of Equity in the Finance Sector event, we share with our audience and employers a summary of the stories, challenges, opportunities, tools, and best practices we have developed for creating more opportunities for employees and improving work environments. Businesses in the finance sector can speak to the audience about the opportunities their business hopes to bring in the short and long term (job opportunities, training, community events, community support, products, etc.).

Register Now:

  1. March 24, 2022 at 8pm EST/5pm PST/ 9pm AST – RSVP

Register for other events in the Barriers to Employment Series:

  1. Employment in the 21st century:
    • Feb 24, 2022 at 8pm EST/ 5pm PST/ 9pm AST – RSVP
  2. Real Talk: Employment, Barriers, & Finance
    • March 10, 2022 at 8pm EST/ 5pm PST/ 9pm AST – RSVP

This project is funded by the Government of Canada’s Labour Funding Program –  Workplace Opportunities

Latest News

Black Organizations in Canada Driving Black Entrepreneurship in June

Black Organizations in Canada Driving Black Entrepreneurship in June

June is dedicated to spotlighting Black-led organizations driving entrepreneurship in Canada. Learn about the Federation of Black Canadians (FBC) and its collaboration with other entities through the Black Innovation Zone (BIZ) to empower Black talent nationwide. Discover how these initiatives are shaping the landscape for Black entrepreneurs and professionals in Canada.

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!